My Musts Of The Months: March and April 2024

Everybody Loves Kung Fu Panda

The fourth installment of the Kung Fu Panda series hit the big screen earlier this month, and even though it was missing beloved characters from the first three films, it was still as funny as ever!

Netflix And Love

Another film that made me laugh out loud this month was Netflix’s Love In The Villa. The romcom, which takes place in Verona – and brought back plenty of sweet memories of my holiday there a decade ago – may be predictable (and unrealistic) in some ways but has a talented cast, hilarious one-liners and a beautiful setting to make up for it.

Take A Chance

I stumbled upon the book One Last Chance a couple of months ago, and it’s one of the best books I’ve read in recent years (and I read A LOT!). The debut novel by author, Sarah Jost, is a moving story about second chances, destiny and love. The story is so unpredictable and so human, and it asks if the beauty of love is worth the pain of loss. It is a book I’d highly recommend, especially for fans of authors like JoJo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern.

Rebel With A Cause

One of my favourite Contemporary Christian artists and Country singers, Anne Wilson, released her latest album Rebel earlier this month. The title track is my favourite song on the album, but every song is a hit. Seriously, there are ZERO skippable songs. Check it out!

Album Of The Year

Another album came out this month too by a certain artist. Hmm, what was it again? Yes, of course I’m taking about Taylor’s Swift’s The Tortured Poets Department. But wait, before we get too excited, this Swiftie is feeling torn. I’ll say this: I don’t love the album, but there are of course some amazing songs on it – especially The Anthology version aka a deluxe version of it – including So Long London, The Prophecy, Peter, and The Manuscript. Let me know what you think of the new album.

With Love, Abi X


One thought on “My Musts Of The Months: March and April 2024

Leave a comment